Steven JW Kennedy

My Blog

Thursday 12th June – Day 3 of Tech-Ed 2008 – Orlando Florida

Posted by Steven Kennedy on June 13, 2008


My remote access from the hotel sucks!, Actually Internet access performance is bad. The performance is so bad that it’s going to take 25 minutes just to update my mailbox. It was pretty bad yesterday so I dropped one of our WAN engineers a note along with a trace route I’d taken. Tonight I did some additional checking and it looks like it’s the local Internet connection that’s the problem. One of the hops is dropping something like 20% of the traffic so I’m going to wait to blog Thursdays sessions. I’ll see if a connection from the conference tomorrow performs better.

Leave a Reply

 
