Steven JW Kennedy

My Blog

5 Days, 2 OSes and 3 different browsers

Posted by Steven Kennedy on February 9, 2011


So it’s been 5 days that the Comments capability on my iWeb/MobileMe blog has been working. I’ve now tried it out using the following computer OSes and browsers;

  • Windows 7 and IE 8, Firefox 3.6.11
  • Windows 7 and IE 9 Beta
  • OS X 10.6.6 and Safari 5.0.3, Firefox 3.6.13

All of these are working.

I also did a search to see if anyone, Apple?, had posted anything about any changes to either iWeb or MobileMe that would indicate that they’d done something to fix the problem but I didn’t find anything. Guess I get to keep an eye on it for a while.

If the Comments continue to work through the rest of this week then I’ll revert my iWeb/MobileMe sites’ Welcome page, rather than having it do a re-direct to this blog.

Leave a comment